Why Alex Smith Is Without Question The No. 1 Choice At Quaterback In San Francisco.

Posted: March 19, 2012 in ABC Sports, CBS Sports, Comcast Sports BayArea, Espn, Facebook, Football, Fox Sports, Google, National Football League, NBC Sports, San Francisco 49ers, Special Interest Opinion, Twitter, Yahoo Sports, Youtube

Believe It Or Not. Without Alex Smith San Francisco Will Be Starting All Over Again.

Believe It Or Not. Without Alex Smith San Francisco Will Be Starting All Over Again.

Good evening sports fans. I’m putting this piece together because I’m hoping that San Francisco doesn’t do what Peter Guber & Joe Lacob did. I know what you thinking, why am I still on the Monta Ellis trade thing? Because I’m a die hard Warriors fan and we Warriors fans know this is going to come back to haunt us later. I’m also a San Francisco 49er fan. I don’t want that to happen to me again, but it is looking that way. Alex Smith rejected  a 3 year $24,000.000 contract from Jed York and the Niner franchise. When he said no to that offer, he made his options of free agency apparent. What’s worse is because Peyton Manning is on the market, the Niners are also taking a look at Manning, along with Denver and Miami.

I was at a local haircut shop in San Mateo called Headlinerz, where I frequent there getting my hair cut. I must say they have some talented young hair cutters down there. Made me look half my age. While I was there some of the younger Niners fans were playing up the possibility of Peyton Manning starting for San Francisco. If they think signing Peyton Manning is going to get San Francisco to the Superbowl, they need to know a thing or two about the NFL. First of all to put together a winning franchise you have to invest time in the league first. It doesn’t happen simply because one player is playing on a team. Second, even if you have a decent core of players they have to do four things. 1. Play well together using the teams system, 2. As a team respect the leadership in the coaching staff and fellow players, 3. Know your competition, 4. Be better than your competition as a team.

I know a lot of young 49er fans want to see a big name franchise player like Peyton Manning taking snaps for San Francisco, but if  he did, it would still take time for Manning, who hasn’t played in two seasons to get used to Harbaugh’s system. Not to mention he’d also would be taking the risk of being hurt again. If I’m Jed York I would do whatever it takes to bring Alex Smith back and re-sign him in a hurry.  Let’s face it with Smith there’s no guess work. You have your quarterback who knows the system. You have a quarterback who respects his leadership of his coaching staff and his fellow players. Alex Smith knows his competition in the NFC West, you win your division you have a better chance of getting to the Superbowl. After last season there’s no question that as a team San Francisco was better than it’s competition in their division and even better against most of their east coast competition. Jed York, I hope your reading this, stay with what works.

Alex Smith is right now the best choice for San Francisco. It’s good for the Niners. It’s good for Alex Smith, and it’s good for the NFC West. When you take a good look at Mr. Smith, people talk about the turmoil he dealt with in his first five seasons with the Niners. It was turmoil. He had to endure 5, count them, 5 different offensive coordinators. So while Jed York & CO. were trying to figure out who was going to draw up plays for Smith, Smith meanwhile was running for his life and trying to do the best he could for the Niner offense. As everyone saw it was a disaster. But Alex didn’t quit. He could’ve hung up his hat and said, “That’s it. I’ve had it, I’m leaving to go play someone where else.” But he didn’t. He hung in there and patiently waited for the powers that be, namely Jed York to put together a system that he could really use. Once that was done Alex Smith started to be the quarterback every Niner fan had been waiting for in the last five seasons.

Now he’s  here, and with everything that’s happened it’s a no-brainer. I hope you get the common sense memo on this one Mr. York. Sign Alex Smith. He’s the obvious choice. Mr. York the Superbowl is in you hands, let Mr. Smith finish what he started. You bring Peyton Manning, Eli Manning or any other quarterback your going to ruin what we 49er fams have been waiting for for a long time, and that is to bring back 49er excellence. Does Alex deserved to be the next starting quarterback, or Peyton Manning? Tell me what you think. Send me an e-mail or leave a comment. Remember folks it’s ALLBAYAREASPORTS.COM. Bay Area Sports Magnified!

Comments
  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  2. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  3. forex forum says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to understand so much approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something. I feel that you can do with a few p.c. to force the message home a bit, but other than that, that is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  4. rewing13 says:

    Sure. By all means. I appreciate you and your friends reading them. Take care.

Leave a Reply

