49ers Outlast Redskins Improve To 7-1 San Francisco – 19 Washington – 11

Posted: December 5, 2011 in ABC Sports, CBS Sports, Comcast Sports BayArea, Espn, Facebook, Football, Fox Sports, Google, National Football League, NBC Sports, San Francisco 49ers, Twitter, Yahoo Sports

Ted Ginn Jr. Scores In Victory Over Washington

 

 

What’s up sports fans? I can’t believe I have the privilege to write that the Niners are 7-1, and it doesn’t appear that any of the teams in the NFC West are going to catch them. Here’s a sarcastic question, Do you think signing former Stanford head coach Jim Harbaugh was a good idea? Hey, the Niners record speaks for it’s self. There is no question, sarcastic or otherwise, that would make anyone doubt having Jim Harbaugh as a head coach for the 49er organization, was the best decision the franchise has made in the last 7 seasons. What was interesting in this game is San Francisco’s stingy defense continues to act like Ebenezer Scrooge on the playing field.

Sports aficionados will talk about Patrick Willis with good reason, he’s arguably the best linebacker in the NFL. But because of intrigue of this game I wanted to talk about Carlos Rodgers. There are two reasons why. First is the fact that it was just three seasons ago, that the Niners pass defense was giving up to many deep pass touchdowns. That stopped with the acquisition of Carlos Rodgers. Second let’s consider the fact that Carlos Rodgers spent six seasons with the Washington Redskins before he went as a free agent and came to San Francisco. The Niners pass defense has been exquisite, not to mention they have held opponents this season to an average of 20 points a game. Which in my opinion way beyond the curve if you have to grade their defenses performance three seasons ago versus now. And you have to credit Carlos Rodgers, Navarro Bowman, stand out rookie Aldon Smith and of course Patrick Willis.

But for Rodgers this game was more significant because of the history between him and the Redskin organization. “I would love to do something spectacular against this team, but I’ll take the win any day if I didn’t make a play,” said Rogers. “Them guys just hated for me to have the win. I know they wanted to come in, talk about what they was going to do, kind of make it about Carlos, ‘Let’s beat Carlos.’ But they had to play the 49ers, and we’re a team.” Really that’s what the game is all about, teams playing in unison. That’s what wins games. Rodgers has finally found a franchise that’s doing that playing together, which would explain the Niners 7-1 record. Frank Gore had another record playing day, “To all the guys who have been here for a while, through all the struggles, we’re all happy right now,” said Frank Gore, who set a club record with his fifth straight 100-yard rushing game.

Yet another productive day for Alex Smith, who went 17-24  for 200 yards passing and a touchdown which is an opposite to us Niners fans who remember the days of him struggling to get things done. He’s definitely more seasoned now. When you think about it he’s more experienced, he sees things out there that he recognizes makes adjustments, and he produces. Smith has only thrown two interceptions this year. His observance skills have improved dramatically. The Niners also took advantage of the fact that Washington was without some key people that make plays for them. Guys like receiver Santana Moss, running back Tim Hightower, and Pro Bowl tight end Chris Cooley. Smith was able to capitalize by hitting rookie fullback Bruce Miller for a score. The Redskins did score on a skins record 59 yard field goal from Graham Gano. Then Washington only score in the second half was on a touchdown pass to Jabbar Gaffney.

Gaffney hasn’t been excited about Washington’s output on offense. “If we come out and get some points on the board early, maybe the game would be different,” Gaffney said. “But these last four games, we’ve fallen behind in all of them and, it’s like, as soon as the other team scores, it’s not the same feeling on the sideline. People aren’t looking the same, aren’t playing the same.” The Niners stay atop the NFC West and are looking to stay competitive as the playoffs draw near. Think they can get the NFC Championship? Or will sink in the first round? What’s your take on thier season? Tell me what you think. Remember folks it’s ALLBAYAREASPORT.COM. Bay Area Sports Magnified!

Comments
  1. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include almost all significant infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

  2. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for newbies. May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  3. Diane says:

    I am really satisfied with this posting that you have given us. This is really a stupendous work done by you. Thank you and looking for more posts
    Acne medication

  4. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i’m satisfied to show that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most surely will make certain to do not forget this website and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

  5. Useful info. Fortunate me I found your site unintentionally, and I am shocked why this accident didn’t came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  6. It is truly a great and useful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  7. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  8. seo says:

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

Leave a Reply

