Warriors Stagger But Beat Milwaukee, and More to discuss

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Golden State Basketball

What’s up people? I’m trying to keep up with what’s going on and I’m learning that it’s a daily grind. Did you see the Warriors against Milwaukee last night? Man, that was a grind. Golden State got the win but it wasn’t poetry in motion. Warriors had 17 turnovers last night and it appeared that the Bucks were going to do to us what Stephen Jackson did a couple of nights ago when we played Charlotte. I was on pins and needles people! Corey Magette was coming in and hitting these shots, and I thought, “Oh my god! It’s going to happen again. We’re going to lose and it’s going to be by another former Golden State Warrior that beats us. What saved us, is Monta Ellis hit a 15 foot shot that put the game away. Reggie Willisms had another solid night, and Steph Curry had a 65 foot pass to Dorrell Wright that was timed perfectly.  Andris had another productive night with 3 blocked shots and did well on the boards.

I can’t end this post without my pick for the 2011 SuperBowl. I going with the Packers. Only because I saw a press conference on ESPN that I couldn’t digest. It had Hines Ward saying, “Well, we’ve been here before. We kinda know what to do, and what to expect.” It also had Troy Palulamu making a similar response. I just want to say to these guys, look don’t go into this game thinking because the Steelers have 6 titles that now all of a sudden the game is going to be handed to them on a platter. They need to be aware that Aaron Rodgers is hungry and he knows in the NFL you have to seize the moment.

See Aaron Rodgers knows if he doesn’t take advantage of this opportunity, it may never happen again. Some teams never make it to the SuperBowl. Others have had too many opportunities and didn’t take advantage of it, (Cough Vikings, Cough Buffalo).  If I was the Steelers I wouldn’t be sitting back on my laurels right now. I’d be doing all I can to put together some type of scheme. Mike Tomlinson, bring your A-game, because I got a feeling the Packers won’t stand for anything less. I’ve been wrong before, but this SuperBowl looks like someone’s going to be over confident. Remember folks it’s ALLBAYAREASPORTS.com. Bay Area Sports Magnified!

Leave a Reply

